top of page

NALS of Michigan News

NALS of Michigan held their membership business meeting via Zoom, on Saturday, May 16, 2020. During this meeting, a new Board of Directors was installed.The following members were elected to the State Executive Board of Directors: Congratulations to the following NALS of Michigan 2020-2021 Board of Directors: President: Laleise D. Curtiss (NALS of Detroit) Vice President of Membership and Marketing: Rashonda Wilson (NALS of Detroit) Vice President of Certification and Education: Heidi Hopper, PP, PLS (NALS of Lansing) Executive Secretary: Kathy Rood (NALS of Lansing) Treasurer: Natacha Valmont (NALS of West Michigan) Parliamentarian: Teresa Garber, PP, CLP (NALS of West Michigan) Also presented was: 2020 Legal Professional of the Year: Erin Carr, PP, PLS (NALS of Jackson County) Clara LaGow Award: The Clara LaGow award is presented to the local Michigan NALS chapter that has the highest percentage of members who passed and obtained the combined ALP (Accredited Legal Professional), PLS (Professional Legal Secretary) and PP (Professional Paralegal) certification during the year. The winning chapter recipient is NALS of West Michigan.

42 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page